The Enrolment menu allows an instructor to associate enrolment sections with an existing course. Enrolment processing typically begins one month prior to the start of term.

  • Once you first open the Enrolment menu, select the appropriate term.

    Enrolment button

  • After the term has been selected, a modal window will appear containing all of the available banner sections associated with your account and the selected term. Click the checkbox next to each section you wish to associate with the current course.

    If you are associating multiple enrolment sections within the same course, you may wish to check the final option to create groups within the course for each section.

    Enrolment selection

  • Once you have associated an enrolment section with your course, the student list will appear later the same day or by the next morning.

If you do not wish students to have early access to the course, please ensure the course availability has been set to hidden. When the course availability is hidden, students will only be able to see the course summary on their UR Courses dashboard, and will not be able to enter the course.

When you are ready for students to gain access to the course, ensure enrolment has been associated and make the course available to students.

Once a course has been taught, it is recommended to duplicate the course prior to making preparations for the next delivery.